Learning from…the U.S

When I was in the US over the summer, it gave me a fun idea for a new series of posts for Celebrate Creation. There’s often a lot to learn from other cultures in regards to seasonal decorations and the way different people celebrate yearly events. One thing that has always struck me about the United States is how much people love to decorate the outside of their homes with seasonal wreaths, lights or flags. I think it’s fair to comment that in the UK, most folk only decorate the outside of their home at Christmas. Still, the US way of doing things inspires me so here are a few of my favourite images from the web that sum up how I’d like to decorate the outside of our home this Autumn. Or should I say fall?…

Images via: 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply

