Home focus: Time to declutter!

Christmas baubles

It’s the start of another week and with Christmas fast approaching, it’s time to get the house in order before our guests start to arrive! I’m in the middle of writing a huge food shopping list during my lunch break, in order to prepare for a party that we are having on Friday and also for Christmas day itself. In the midst of all of this, I wanted to pause for a moment to share with you my home focus for this week. It comes via the Cherry Menlove website and is all about decluttering.

CMTV-BUtton-

I’ve been encouraged to give Cherry’s ‘5 minutes a day’ approach to decluttering a try this week. So, everyday, I’m going to spend 5 minutes shredding the VAST amount of paperwork that we no longer need in our study (I’m talking car tax receipts for a car we no longer even own and my very first ever payslip. From 15 years ago!) Hopefully the pile will be gone by the end of the week and it will be one more small space that I’ve reclaimed from our home!

I’ll keep you posted with updates. For now though I’d better get back to that food shopping list…

Images: Celebrate Creation and Cherry Menlove

Leave a Reply

