Sunday night feeling

mosaic2afbcc48f10f6a73a3aa061b8d440e038d5d9d34

 

This weekend has been spent with my husband’s family – we’ve been celebrating my mother in law’s 60th birthday and had dinner at the very sophisticated Petersham hotel in Richmond and were thoroughly spoilt. (The second image is from the bathroom there. We were laughing at how huge it is – possibly bigger than my first flat. Only joking but you get the idea).

We said a fond farewell to the Christmas tree – I always get a little sad when it’s time to take it down. I think the cat will miss it more than us though. Those baubles have provided hours of entertainment.

Finally I’ve been soaking up the last few hours of my time off work this week before I headed back in on Wednesday. I love my job but it’s going to be hard getting up early again and I’ll definitely miss all the coffee drinking and reading magazines that I’ve been doing!

In other news the 365 photo journal is going well and I’ve been enjoying taking a photo a day on my phone in order to keep a record of the year. I was worried that I’d forget at first but it’s actually been really good fun and a very easy thing to do. I recommend giving it a try if you’re tempted.

Have a good Monday folks.

C.x

Leave a Reply

