Homemaking: Creating a relaxed atmosphere

This year I am going to branch out more into the homemaking side of the blog as up until now, I haven’t blogged as regularly as I’d like to on this area. I’ve been busy planning some post ideas and here is the first of them so welcome to my new homemaking series!

GasLogFire

For as long as I can recall, I’ve absolutely loved ‘chill out’ music and frequently bought the Ministry of Sound chill out compilation cds throughout my teens and twenties. I still love listening to them but was so happy when I discovered a new fantastic digital radio station called Chill.

I listen to this station pretty much every day. In my office as I’m working, when I get home and am preparing dinner in the kitchen, on a Sunday afternoon when my Mr and I are reading on the sofa. I’m one of their biggest fans. Music is such an important part of life. We experience so much of our lives through our senses and I feel that we need to bear that in mind when seeking to create relaxed and peaceful homes. Of course, we can’t be chilled out all the time. There are many occasions in life when you need to increase the pace and get some energy flowing! However, if you are looking for some background ambient music, or a way to wind down after a busy day then please do try out Chill.

Aside – I used to play this station alongside Classic FM to the children in my class last year (7-8 year olds). You would be surprised at the amazing atmosphere that would be created through playing music and how it helped the children to settle and work. Especially after playtime! Bliss.

Give it a try and let me know your thoughts. And if you are reading from Chill, keep it up guys, I’m loving what you are doing!

Image via

One thought on “Homemaking: Creating a relaxed atmosphere

Leave a Reply

