Start your own daily challenge!

Tulips

Regular readers will know that I’ve been trying to take a photo a day since January 1st of this year. I say try as I don’t manage to do it every day but it’s been really worthwhile so far and I’m enjoying the challenge.

I wanted to take some time today to encourage you to do the same. You don’t have to take a photo everyday – perhaps one a week is right for you. It’s a great way to document events in your life and I’m already grateful for the small everyday moments that I’ve managed to capture. You don’t necessarily need a professional camera either. I take my photos on my phone. Ok, the quality isn’t as good as a Canon or Nikon camera but it’s far more practical and means that I’m more likely to take a snapshot as I’m out and about. This doesn’t need to be a perfect exercise – you just need to make it work for you and that will look different for each person.

If I’ve inspired you to give it a go then I recommend this blog post as a top read to get you started and then the 365 project website as a way to journal your photos. As with all forms of social media nowadays, it’s possible to follow other people on the site. If you want to follow me then I’m under Celebrate Creation. Let me know in the comments if you join in and I’ll follow you too!

Leave a Reply

