Sunday night feeling

photo-15

 

Good evening, how was your weekend? It’s been super rainy around here today and so that’s meant another day cuddled up indoors. I’m always grateful for the rest on a rainy day weekend – the rain forces you to slow down but I have to admit that I sat and poured over a garden centre magazine for a few moments this afternoon (I know. I’m turning into a granny) but anyway, as I was saying, I was busy looking at images of spring flowers and bbq’s willing the sun to come out soon. As far as I can tell it’s not likely to in the next few days and so Mr P and I sat and made some Easter plans for a quiet getaway for a few days. We’re not travelling on the beautiful orange moped above – but how amazing would that be?! Still, the thought of going away for a few days has re energised me and set me up for the week ahead. It’s good to make plans and have something to look forward to.

Talking of exciting plans, I’m going to a print workshop on Wednesday evening held by Zeena Shah. I’ve never done anything like this before and so I’m looking forward to learning something new. I’m hoping to snap a few pics on the evening so will be sure to share sometime soon.

Take care and have a happy Monday.

C.x

Leave a Reply

