Sunday night feeling

cfbca9038c915af7846538a92a7115de

 

Eeek, it’s been a whole week since I last posted. My apologies to regular readers, my excuse is that I’ve been marking fourth year dissertations and other assignments which quickly adds up to several tens of thousands of words so I’m sure you will understand when I tell you that I’ve been buried under a pile of paperwork recently!

I wanted to post this image tonight that I found via Pinterest – you can follow my boards here. I am always inspired by the description of this woman in the book of Proverbs – she’s one of my heroines. I’m always challenged when I read of her faith and diligence in working and am also inspired by the fact that she is a successful business woman as well as raising a family at home. If you have time, you can read the full account of the woman of Proverbs 31 here.

I would like to be known as someone who is clothed with strength and dignity. I’d also like to  ‘laugh without fear of the future’. If I’m honest, I haven’t nailed that one yet but I’m working on it…

Take care and have a good week my friends. I’ll be back tomorrow to share some ideas I have for my next decorating project.

C.x

Image unknown – if you know, please do share it with me!

Leave a Reply

