Home tour – Brighton renovation

One of my favourite websites to browse for inspiration is House to Home. It was whilst looking at some of the interior design that they have featured on their site that I came across this amazing house renovation based down in Brighton on the South Coast.

Brighton-Eclectic-house-tour-Livingetc-living-room

The blue accents in this room are subtle yet striking. I haven’t really been a big fan of blue before and so rarely used it in our homes, however it is certainly starting to grow on me now…

Brighton-Eclectic-house-tour-Livingetc-kitchen

The old photographs up on the shelf are wonderful. Are they real members of the family do you think?

Brighton-Eclectic-house-tour-Livingetc-storage

Brighton-house-tour-Livingetc-bathroomThe bathroom is my favourite room in this house tour. I think it’s amazing. Another great use of blue, but much bolder this time. I’m hoping I can post my own ‘before and after’ of our bathroom in the not too distant future. And yes, the new bathroom does feature subway tiles. I know the world and his wife has them now but what can I say? The world and his wife have great taste!

Images all via

Leave a Reply

