Today I’m inspired by…

banner_large

Whilst out and about on my London canal barge holiday last week, we stopped off at Camden lock for a few hours and had a wander around. I haven’t been to Camden in such a long time and was pleasantly surprised by how much it had changed (bad experiences in the past with crazy guys shouting ‘call the police’ whilst covered in blood was enough to put me off when I went there last time). It has a much friendlier vibe now and is full of amazing street food stalls and gorgeous craft market stalls/shops.

947081_orig

One such shop that I was pleased I stumbled across was the ‘We Make London’ pop up boutique. I spent so long in there that Mr P had to go off and amuse himself looking through a book shop as he could tell that I was serious about dedicating enough time to this boutique!

We Make London is a creative organisation that is passionate about showcasing the talents of British designers and crafters, and seeks to provide opportunities for designers to sell their products to a greater range of buyers than perhaps they would usually be able to. The boutique was stocked full of amazingly beautiful creations and it was hard to resist spending a small fortune in there. If you are not in the London area however, don’t fret as there is an online boutique also so you can shop for yourself in the comfort of your own home. Here are a few of my favourites from the online store:

blackbird_necklace_close_up_grande

Blackbird necklace by I Am Acrylic

I love this little fella and saw some rings made by I Am Acrylic which also featured him. I didn’t realise that they did necklaces too so this is definitely going on my wish list.

normal_IMG_9848_grande

Make One Sewing Kits

Perfect for beginner crafters or as a gift.

VEmar13-7458_grande

Cockney Rhyming Slang Tea towels

When in London town right?

Take a look for yourself and let me know your favourite product. It’s pretty inspiring. If you are in the London area, then click on over to the We Make London events page for further details of future events.

Images via We Make London. First image courtesy of Alexander James

Please note that this is not a sponsored post, I just wanted to promote an excellent business.

Leave a Reply

