Sunday night feeling

Hi there, I hope that you are doing well and have enjoyed your weekend. Tonight I thought that I would share a few photos from my 365 photo project from the past few weeks…

photo-47

I made some felt pumpkins following a tutorial from Cherry Menlove’s book ‘The Handmade Home’, as I want to start a new tradition in our home whereby we celebrate Autumn a little more. They were so quick and easy to make and are now sitting proudly by the tv! I had the pleasure of meeting Cherry at the Christmas Country Living Fair yesterday as she was hosting some workshops and sharing ideas from her book. I went along to her workshop on making a Christmas wreath – which I’m planning a whole other post on by the way! Cherry is just gorgeous and was such a sweet and sincere lady. Please do take a peek at her website if you haven’t already. I’m a huge fan.

photo-45

I’ve been enjoying some time in London with my Mr who spoilt me recently by taking me to a very swanky restaurant in South Kensington for my birthday. I saw this lamp post from across the street whilst we were eating and the light looked so beautiful. Unfortunately this hasn’t translated so well on my phone’s camera but I wanted to take a pic for my book that I’m making out of all the photographs I’ve been taking all year.

photo-46

Finally, some inspiration for Christmas craft. My phone is full of photographs and notes reminding me of all the gifts and decorations that I want to make this year. I spent some time ordering various supplies from the internet last night so be prepared for some DIYs here at Celebrate Creation very soon!

I love planning craft DIYs and other creative experiences for the week ahead. It’s one of the things that keeps me organised and looking forward to Monday morning. I find the dark evenings can make those Sunday night feelings a little more strong sometimes. It’s good to have things to look forward to and appreciate. That includes work! I’m so grateful for my job and the wonderful people I get to work with.

What are you thankful for this week?

Have a good Monday,

C.x

Leave a Reply

