Friday links

SONY DSC

I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed by the amount of Christmas plans we seem to have this year. Already. Every year my husband and I have the same conversation – we vow to make our own plans first and ensure that we have some rest time over the holiday season before we commit to other plans. Well it’s only December 6th and that’s gone out the window already. Sob! If anyone out there has any words of wisdom for how to handle the busy time that is Christmas and how to juggle family commitments when you want to say yes to everyone but know that if you do you will run yourself ragged – well, I’d love to hear from you!

On Wednesday I decided that enough was enough and I needed to make a list of the things that I wanted to do this Christmas in order to mark the holiday before getting swept up in everyone else’s plans. Sometimes you just need to put the brakes on and give yourself some time right? So I spent 10 minutes viewing all the things I’ve pinned to my Christmas board recently and chose just 3 things that I would like to do. I don’t want all those lovely pins going to waste!

So this December time, I’d like to:

Christmas tree card holder

Collect some twigs and make a Christmas card display tree

Fairy light christmas tree

Make a fairy light Christmas tree on our bedroom wall

Christmas tea lights

Spend some time making washi tape Christmas tea lights as gifts for friends

Do you have a Christmas board on Pinterest? If so, leave me a link in the comments section and I will follow you.

Images – image 1, other links under each image in post

Leave a Reply

