Almost 2014!

image-3

 

Hello friends, it’s been a while – how are you? I’ve taken the past week off work in order to celebrate Christmas with my family and boy, was it a much needed break! I didn’t really realise how much I was in need of a holiday until I stopped. After meeting up with our family (which is rather huge), we returned home yesterday afternoon and I’m not ashamed to say that I spent the whole day on the sofa today, catching up with Christmas TV that I’d recorded and reading. Bliss.

As 2014 approaches, I’ve begun to think about setting some goals for the year ahead. I’ve started a ‘Big list of 10’ for 2014 which is inspired by a friend of mine who is completing some challenges over 2013/14 in order to raise money for charity. I’ll share more about my list in my next blog post. I’ve also signed up for an e-course run by Ali Edwards next year called ‘One little Word’ as I’ve been looking for something new to challenge me creatively and think that this course will be just what I need. If you are interested in joining me you can save $5 on the price if you sign up by tomorrow (31st). If you are in the UK, the pound is doing ok against the dollar at the moment and so the course only cost me £16 for the whole year. A bargain in my opinion!

Have you started making plans for 2014 yet?

Leave a Reply

