Sunday night feeling

Spring flowersGood evening friends, how are you? I hope that your weekend has been restful. Although it’s currently raining hard outside as I write, there has been some moments of brilliant sunshine this weekend and it finally feels as if spring is on its way. I have daffodils in the kitchen and am already planning a few DIY posts for Easter. Now we just need some blossom on the trees and we’ll be there.

I’m grateful for my friends and family who have been wonderful this weekend in making sure that I’m busy and have company whilst Mr P is away. People are so important. I have a few thank you cards that I need to write now and also a surprise parcel to send in the post tomorrow to a friend who has just been through a stressful time at work. I’m paying forward all the kindness I’ve been shown this weekend! It’s a nice way to start off the week ahead.

Wishing you all a happy Monday.

Claire.x

Image via

 

Leave a Reply

