Friday links

Hello there! This week’s Friday links were sourced via my twitter and bloglovin feeds. Social media is so good for introducing new ideas or interesting blogs to my reading list that I may not have otherwise known about. So here’s three topics I’ve enjoyed this week…

Blue and white bedroom - Red online mag

How to decorate with shades of blue via Red magazine online. The tweet used to promote this post mentioned stepping away from a pot of grey paint and I had to smile at this. I’ve thought for a while now that I really need to embrace some other colours on the walls of our home other than shades and hues of grey!

Eames-DSW

This shockingly honest post about ‘American trade knock offs’  made me feel quite angry for the designers who have had their designs stolen by other companies.

Finally I loved this piece on the truth about Swedish parenting from Wear and Where. It’s a broad and balanced look at the ‘grass on the other side’ which may or may not be greener!

Have a happy weekend folks!

Images via Red Online, Nest goodies

 

Leave a Reply

