Easter weekend

How was your Easter weekend? Mine was quiet and relaxing – just what we needed! We went to church on Easter Sunday, ate lots of chocolate and…

Easter gardensaw an Easter garden in a church we visited in Devon,

St Margaret's Tavern

ate Sunday lunch with some great friends at a local pub – it was yummy and meant we didn’t need to cook!

DIY Easter cards

and I also made some Easter cards using nothing more than washi tape and a sharpie pen! I can’t take credit for the design though – it’s something I saw over on the Mathilde Heart Manech blog and pinned on my Easter board on pinterest ready for when I had a few moments to make them. It was such an easy DIY to follow – something I would definitely do again next year. I also managed to make another Easter tree this year which is standing proudly in my kitchen. I haven’t had chance to take a photo of this just yet but will try to before it gets put away for another year.

Did you celebrate the Easter weekend? What did you do?

Images – Celebrate Creation

Leave a Reply

