Garden seating makeover

9432c5e5f6d4c2f110a067a6fc5841ef

Today’s post has been inspired by several different factors. One, T and I (T is Mr P by the way. On reflection, Mr P just doesn’t sound like something I would say. I never call my husband ‘Mr’ and then our surname. He’s always asked that I don’t post about him or reveal any intimate details of our life – read embarrassing things about him – which of course I never would, but as I call him Toby on a daily basis, I’ve decided to go with T. Plus, I’ve just outed his first name but only those of you who read this post will ever know…)

Anyhow I digress. This post is inspired by the first point which is that T and I have been invited to the Chelsea flower show next week and are so excited to go. It’s one of those things that we’ve never been to but always wanted to so we are excited to finally have it in the diary!

Secondly, we are due to have some seriously good weather this weekend and so I’m hoping to get out into our small but much loved garden to make the most of it. I’ve been doing an internet trawl recently of garden seating ideas in search of inspiration and when I found this video on creating your own outdoor seating space, I knew I had to share it with you.

Ep-14-Balcony-main-picture2

 

This entire seating area is custom made for a small balcony in a rental which means that it can easily removed if need be. Take a look and let me know what you think. I’m going to wave this under T’s nose and see if he fancies making something similar for our garden…

Image 1 via Cox and Cox, 2 via Engineer your space

Leave a Reply

