Australian design – A Melbourne home tour

I came across a great Australian interior/lifestyle blog yesterday called ‘The design files daily’. After browsing the site for a while, this home in Adelaide caught my eye and I wanted to share it with you. Well, to be exact, the polka dot wall which you can glimpse here on the left caught my eye and then…Adelaide-lounge

Adelaide-diningI saw this image! What a brave commitment to a design idea. I’m not sure how the owners managed to create this polka dot wall/ceiling/furniture ensemble but I’m impressed. I’d love to have a huge statement feature like this in my home. Not sure if T would go for it but it’s worth a try.

Adelaide-Illjustwalk

Adelaide-bedroom

Adelaide-kitchenI’m also drawn to the use of geometry in this space. The floor in this kitchen is simple yet effective as is the soft pink pentagon on the bedroom wall. I’m officially in love with this home!

Images via The Design Files Daily Photography Eve Wilson

2 thoughts on “Australian design – A Melbourne home tour

Leave a Reply

