Friday links

Making plansWhat plans do you have for this weekend? I’m going to spend some more time on my ‘One little word’ project as we just received our prompt for June and I need to catch up on some of the other journaling tasks too. You can see my progress so far and the word that I have chosen here. I’m in the mood for making things this weekend. I’m hoping to bake and also to get my sewing machine out and sew a couple of sock monkeys for some friends of mine who are expecting their first child soon. I’ll try and take photos as I go along so that I can share a sock monkey tutorial in future. They’re so easy to make and are very cute!

I thought I’d share some links this week that might give you some ideas for projects to complete this weekend:

Coconut carrot slicesEasy bake coconut and carrot slice via BBC good food

print_your_own_washi_tape_1

Make your own washi tape via Simply Creative

mason-jar-blog Spend some time spring cleaning the kitchen. This mason jar storage DIY from hgtv.com is a great idea.

Whatever you do this weekend, enjoy!

Images via Celebrate Creation, BBC Good food, Simply creative, HGTV.com all links in post.

2 thoughts on “Friday links

Leave a Reply

