Future thinking…

ChangeI’ve been thinking about changing things around on Celebrate Creation recently and so I wanted to write a post today to keep regular readers (and new ones!) in the loop. Recently I’ve been inspired by the Blognix blogging conference and also a short course that I’m taking that was written by the A Beautiful Mess team on blogging. I realised that since starting this blog 3 years ago, some of my passions have changed and also that I’ve developed as a blogger. I’m considering trying out some new posts on education and adult learning as well as wanting to include more lifestyle posts. What originally started out as an interior design and craft blog is evolving…

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still passionate about interior design and also love crafting! However, due to my full time job commitments, I don’t feel that I can dedicate the time required to taking photos and posting DIY’s or craft tutorials. I’m ok with posting about projects that other people have done and promoting their work, but I also want to create more of my own content and post original work in the main.

So where does that leave us? Well, if you’re happy to, I’d love you to help me! Firstly, please do let me know in the comments section or via email any posts you enjoy on Celebrate Creation and also any areas that you would like to see more of or improve. Secondly, please keep reading! I’ll be trying out some new post ideas over the next few months, some of which will stay and some of which I’m sure we will both think don’t really work! But I’m learning, and I’d really appreciate your feedback along the way.

I feel excited about this change and am looking forward to planning and developing some new content over the next few months. Here goes…

Image – Celebrate Creation

6 thoughts on “Future thinking…

  1. Hi Claire, I always enjoy all your posts and beautiful images. I love your Friday links and look forward to reading those. I would love to read more ‘education’ posts as I think its something you do really well. I never fail to be inspired by your blog and can’t wait to see how it continues to develop and evolve xx

  2. Will look forward to reading your new content! I too am thinking of ways to develop my blog i the future, it’s exciting how you naturally find your ‘niche’! I’m also trying to keep tuned into ways I can connect with other bloggers and ways in which I can develop my own learning into the technical as well as the creative elements of blogging, so let me know if you have any tips!

    1. Hey Susan, I’ve been to a blogging conference recently and also just completed an online blogging course with A Beautiful Mess so have lots to share! I’ve planned to include a couple of posts on this under the ‘educate’ series that I started a few months ago so loo out for them! I have a full blog schedule planned for August! It’s the first time I’ve ever actually sat down and planned a month’s worth of posts before so we’ll see how it goes…
      Been enjoying your blog too – I follow it on Bloglovin. It’s lovely to keep up with you.
      Claire.xx

Leave a Reply

