‘Recent Happenings’ – a new series

Hello! I have a confession to make – I originally hoped to post this up last night as part of a ‘Sunday night feeling’ post, but life took over with some unexpected ‘this needs to be done right now’ tasks and so here I am instead.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been wanting to fine tune my work here on Celebrate Creation for a while now but as I have a full time job (which can be quite demanding) and the usual family and friends juggling act that we all engage in, I find it hard to be as ‘present’ on the blog as I would like. So, over the past two months I’ve set some time aside to complete a blogging e-course and spent some much needed time planning some exciting new content and more regular features. This is going to take some serious organisation on my part, but I now have a blogging schedule for the month of August (for the first time ever) and I’m planning to stick to it!

5-Stationery-in-office--home-office--country--Country-Homes--Interiors

As part of my new schedule, I’ve decided to run a fortnightly series called ‘recent happenings’. This will allow me to share a little bit of my everyday life with you and hopefully help us to get to know one another better! I don’t know about you, but the main thing that keeps me reading a few blogs regularly is the fact that the blogger shares some of their life with their readers. I guess I’m a bit nosey really but I love to have a sneeky peek into the lives behind the blog I’m reading!

So here’s some of the bits and pieces that have been happening in my life recently…

France holiday 2014

ReadingThe Book of Summers by Emylia Hall – as recommened by my friend Angie

Visiting: The mid-west of France. T and I spent 10 days in Ronce le Bains recently and enjoyed some good French cuisine, sunshine and relaxation time.

Making: A fox cross stitch for the entryway to our house and an amazing chocolate cheesecake.

Seeing: My family. I just spent a lovely day with my sister this past Saturday which included an afternoon massage at a day spa. Yes.

Planning: To be disciplined and write a little bit everyday for my MA. (I’m currently studying an MA part time alongside my job).

What have you been doing recently? Let me know in the comments below.

Image 1 via House to Home, Image 2 all Celebrate Creation

One thought on “‘Recent Happenings’ – a new series

Leave a Reply

