Weekend links

mosaic8ee0f51d93e2af85345d50816e3877122814e331

One of my favourite Saturday morning rituals is to wake up, make tea and spend an hour or so in bed reading. Bliss. Here are some links I followed this morning (and earlier on in the week) that inspired me and that I think you might like…

1) The ladies over at A Beautiful Mess are renovating a small home which they are going to donate to Habitat for Humanity. How amazing is that? Talk about small businesses giving back. This is seriously impressive and I’m really looking forward to watching the project unfold.

2) Erin from House of Earnest has such a great eye for interior design and styling. Follow her tips on how to style an Autumn dining table here.

3) Red Online’s tips on taking interiors shots for Instagram have given me a new focus for the next time I reach for my i-phone.

4) Want to see the best picnic party ever? Check out the party that Ruth from The Planned Adventure threw for her friend this summer. Ruth you can throw a party for me anytime 😉

Hope your weekend is restful. Enjoy folks.

Images via: A Beautiful Mess, House of Earnest, Red Online, The Planned Adventure.

Leave a Reply

