December reflections

White and Grey Christmas decorationsDecember is just a few days away and I wanted to think about a way to mark the month this year. I’ve been inspired by Ali Edwards, who runs a ‘December daily’ challenge each year and tries to document each day in December via scrapbooking. I’ve been participating in Ali’s ‘One Little Word’ project this year and really enjoyed it. So much so that I’m going to do it again next year.

However, I have to be realistic and say that there is little chance of me sitting down each day to record the day’s events in a scrapbook throughout December! I just won’t have the time. So, when I read Susannah Conway’s recent newsletter, I was encouraged to see that she is also holding a daily challenge in December, but this time the idea is to take a photo a day. That’s a bit more manageable for me during this season I think!

So, I’m going to be joining in with Susannah’s ‘December reflections’ next month. She has even created a daily photo prompt if you are seeking some inspiration for photos which I’m sure I’ll be using as I know I will find it helpful to have a focus for each day.

decemberreflections_prompts2There’s a flickr group and also instagram hashtag – #decemberreflections which you can use if you want to join in. Let me know if you do and I’ll follow you on instagram. You can follow me via @celebratecreation

So here’s to December and lots of lovely photographs!

Image via Celebrate Creation and Susannah Conway

Leave a Reply

