Getting organised for Christmas

For today’s Friday links I thought that I would share a few organising tips, tricks and freebie check lists that I’ve seen on some of my regular blog reads this week. I’ve pinned all of these and have started to use some of them already. It’s helped me to get the never ending ‘to do’ lists out of my head and down onto paper, which always helps me to focus and feel less pressured!

I Heart Organizing printableThese printable worksheets from I heart organizing are great. There’s a gift planner, to-do list, calendar, travel checklist and more. All you could possibly need…

Martha Stewart christmasMartha Stewart has an entire section dedicated to holiday planning on her website and includes helpful thoughts on things such as how to prepare for guests. We have a few guests coming to stay this Christmas and I usually leave planning for this until the last minute, as I’m more focused on buying in food and drinks etc. than making sure we have enough clean towels.

Better Homes and Gardens plannerAnd of course, you are going to need a cute tin to keep all of your organising paperwork in right? This DIY from Better Homes and Gardens will show you how to make one. If you have the time that is 😉

For more tips or for some general Christmas loveliness, take a look at my pinterest boards.

Whatever your plans are for the weekend, I wish you a happy and restful two days. See you back here again on Sunday night where I’ll be sharing my progress on the #decemberreflections photos I’ve been taking this week.

Images via I Heart Organizing, Martha Stewart, Better Homes and Gardens. Credit links to these sites and images can be found in the post text.

 

Leave a Reply

