What’s on your Christmas ‘to-do’ list?

Christmas candleSo only two more days until Christmas! How are your plans coming along? We’ve spent the last few days with different members of my husband’s family and so our Christmas celebrations have started already. Thankfully, we planned in some days of rest and relaxation in between for just the two of us so I’m not feeling overwhelmed with travelling and have some time to tackle the items on my ‘to do’ list before Christmas day arrives.

Regular readers may have noticed that there wasn’t a Sunday night feeling post this week. That’s due to all the family visits – no, I still haven’t gotten around to scheduling my posts in advance just yet…a new year’s resolution perhaps?

In the meantime, here are some of the things I’m currently planning on doing before the big day arrives on Thursday:

I’m signing up for Ali Edwards’ ‘One little word’ course again next year. I’ve really loved being involved with this during 2014 and am looking forward to starting 2015 with a new word.

Making this Delia Smith pudding tomorrow in preparation for Christmas day dinner.

I’m currently making a version of this Christmas card holder using an embroidery hoop, clothes pegs and lots of washi tape.

And finally, I have a ton of present wrapping to do. I never start that task early enough each year.

What’s on your ‘to do’ list at the moment?

Image via

 

 

Leave a Reply

