Sunday night feeling

Celebrate Creation - One little word 2015

Hello there friends, how are you? It’s back to work/school/usual life for lots of us tomorrow – do you have Sunday night feeling? I’ve really enjoyed our Christmas and New Year break and am feeling significantly refreshed enough to go back to work tomorrow. Even if I do have a really early start. I’m delivering some training and am speaking in front of an audience of 200 which I’m looking forward to, but also feeling nervous about as I’m sure you’ll understand!

I wanted to take the opportunity this Sunday evening to share the word that I am using this year as part of the Ali Edwards’ ‘One Little Word’ course that I’m joining in with again. It’s enjoy. 2014 was a great year in many ways but it was also incredibly tough emotionally and physically for my husband and I. In the midst of the difficult times, I really appreciated the small things in life. Like going to get my favourite coffee after a difficult appointment or buying a guilty pleasure book after having a not too great procedure done at the hospital. (It was the autobiography of Kimberley Walsh from Girls Aloud in case you want to know. Don’t judge. I’ve had enough of that from my husband already 😉 Anyhow, this year I fancy just sitting back and enjoying 2015, so I’m going to! There are certain areas of my life that I’m going to focus on enjoying in order to do that and I’m also setting myself another ‘big list of 10’ this year but those details are in a post to come so I won’t go into it too much now.

Suffice to say that I’m praying that 2015 will be a year of enjoyment for my family and I – and for you too. I’ll share more about the ways in which I’m focussing on my word each month as I progress through Ali’s class. I don’t think it’s not too late to participate if you fancy joining me?

Have a great Monday folks. I’ll let you know how the public speaking goes…

Claire.x

Image Celebrate Creation

4 thoughts on “Sunday night feeling

  1. What you want to get from your word seems very similar to mine. Even though I’ve chosen Adventure it’s much more about adventure in the everyday and the simple things than it is about big things. Let’s just say I’m not about to go of sailing round the world 😉 Loving your pic with the word by the way! Hoping your year is good to you, sounds like you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

