Sunday night feeling – recent happenings

Life in London, UK

Hello folks, how was your weekend? I wanted to share some things that I’ve been doing recently for tonight’s Sunday night feeling post as it’s been a while since my last ‘recent happenings’ update. So here we go:

Reading: I just finished ‘The Girl on the Train‘, which I bought after reading lots of publicity about this new thriller. I really enjoyed reading ‘Gone Girl’ and also ‘Before I Go to Sleep’ and so was hoping for a similar experience. It was an easy read and I must admit that I did find it hard to put down. However it wasn’t in the same league for me as the other two titles. I guessed the main plot line 50 pages in. I think that’s what kept me speeding through it – I wanted to see if I was right! Have you read it? What did you think?

Visiting: Toby and I have been enjoying some great walks during our weekends recently. We spent a day wandering around London a few weekends ago and also spent an afternoon at Virginia Water, which is where I took the first image above. We also tried a new restaurant in Richmond recently called Jackson and Rye. They serve the best pumpkin soup. Their evening meals are ok but I recommend their brunch if you ever plan to go.

Making: I’m not making anything new at the moment. Instead I’m trying to finish the uncompleted projects I have lying around the house! I find it easy to get inspired to try a new crafting project but am not so great at seeing them all through…

Seeing: I’ve been trying to get outside and enjoy short walks during my lunch breaks these past few weeks as the cold and dark weather can make life a little gloomy. It’s important to get out! I often stop by an interiors shop in the highstreet when I pop into town on work days and I snapped an image of their winter display when I was there the other day.

Planning: We are planning to go away for a weekend in the summer with some friends and I’m really looking forward to it. We’re thinking of going ‘glamping’ in some safari tents or yurts. Have you done it? Any suggestions for where we might go?

Have a good Monday!

C.x

Images Celebrate Creation

One thought on “Sunday night feeling – recent happenings

Leave a Reply

