Sunday night feeling

Hello postcard

Good evening friends, how was your weekend? Mine was quiet yet fruitful. We spent the day in Richmond yesterday, running some errands and having dinner with family. Today was a quieter day, with a morning spent at church and then an afternoon curled up on the sofa with a book.

I’ve been toying with the idea of subscribing to a monthly stationary box recently. There’s the new one from A Beautiful Mess and I know of another which is launching in March from a company called the Green Gables which is based in the UK. I enjoy sending cards and letters in the post and so I think I’d make good use of a subscription. It’s the monthly commitment that’s putting me off though if I’m honest! So, as I continued to weigh up the pros and cons of taking out a subscription yesterday, I decided to spend £5 on postcards in Paperchase to boost my depleting stocks of stationary. One of the cards has made it onto a gallery wall that we have in our entryway. I’ll share more on that later on in the week as it is part of my styling the seasons post for February. The others have been written on already and will be winging their way to various friends across London tomorrow.

I don’t think I’ll ever tire of sending handwritten notes to people. There’s something personal about it that you just can’t replicate with e-mail, texts etc. How about you? Do you like receiving and sending cards? Or have you taken out a monthly stationary subscription? If so, would you recommend it?

Have a great Monday – perhaps post a note to a friend you haven’t seen for a while this week!

C.x

Image via Paper and Press Co.

One thought on “Sunday night feeling

  1. I’ve been toying with stationary boxes too Claire. I recently received some stationery from Green Gables – I was lucky enough to be chosen for a free giveaway on Instagram. So i’m thinking about pursuing Green Gables. Let me know what you decide to do…Angie x

Leave a Reply

