Sunday night feeling

a35f7940f98a5d479a314f6e25de2f31Good evening friends, how was your weekend? I spent the entire afternoon on the sofa today with a cup of tea and the Sunday Times. I haven’t dedicated an afternoon to reading the Sunday paper in such a long time. It was good to catch up. Today was the first day that felt like spring too. We had such a bright and sunny morning in west London today and then a good old shower this afternoon. I enjoy each season that we experience in the UK but am happiest when spring is on its way and all those dark and cold mornings start to disappear.

This week brings lots of marking and a research proposal for me at work so I’ll be doing lots of reading! I’m aiming to leave my desk and take a break at lunch times though – even if only for ten minutes – so that I get outside and enjoy some of the sunshine that I’m hoping we are going to have. Here’s an interesting article on why a break at work is so important.

Enjoy your week, see you soon,

C.x

Image via

Leave a Reply

