Sunday night feeling

Hello friends. It’s been a bit quiet at Celebrate Creation as unfortunately I’ve been feeling poorly this past week and so wasn’t able to post as I had planned. Still, I’m feeling better now thankfully and hoping to feel brighter in the coming week. I was cheered up yesterday by a lovely parcel that arrived in the post from Rebecca of Really Pretty Useful. We had both signed up for the ‘Springtime surprise project’ that has been launched by Lucy over at Capture by Lucy and I was fortunate enough to have Rebecca send me some lovely items in the post. I’ll share the contents with you in the week although if you follow me on Instagram you may have already seen that I posted a snap to my account yesterday afternoon as I was so chuffed!

For tonight’s ‘Sunday night feeling’, I wanted to post a few more images from Cornwall with you tonight in order to share more of my progress towards my ‘learn to use your camera Claire’ goal!

Pink flower

Succulent plant

Beacon Path Gardens of Heligan

Lost gardens of Heligan

It felt really good to finally spend some time working on this goal. I’m hoping to take some holiday over Easter and so am now starting to think about what I might work on next. I’ve wanted to take a dress making course for a long time and am thinking of doing this one by Sew over it in London at some point. I have some colleagues at work who are incredibly creative and make their own clothes, including one of my bosses, and so it’s encouraged me to give it a try.

Do you have any hobbies or goals that you are working on at present?

Have a good week folks,

C.x

Images Celebrate Creation

Leave a Reply

