Sunday night feeling

FullSizeRender-4

Good evening friends, how are you? I hope that you have had a good weekend. Perhaps you are on holiday now and so don’t have Sunday night feeling tonight?!

I’m posting this a little earlier than usual today as I am going to a carol concert this evening with some friends. I have a rotten cold though so I don’t think I’ll be making any particularly beautiful sounds if I try to sing. Are you going to any carol concerts this year? I love going to them, not only for the festive cheer but also because for me, the celebration of Jesus’ birth is what ¬†Christmas is all about. It’s easy to get caught up in all of the extra trimmings, the cards, food and presents etc. Don’t get me wrong, I love all of that too. It’s just especially important to me to take time to be still, pause and reflect on the deeper meaning and significance of the festive celebrations.

So, I wish you a happy and restful Sunday evening whatever you may be doing. I’ll be back in the week with a few snapshots from around my home as I share this year’s decorations with you.

Have a good Monday,

C.x

Image Celebrate Creation

Leave a Reply

