Sunday night feeling

Bike flowers

Good evening my friends, how are you? What have you been enjoying this weekend? I had my first ever consultation with an interior design client yesterday and loved it. I’ve done some bits and pieces of interior design for family and friends before but this is my first referral with a client that I didn’t previously know. It’s exciting and daunting all at the same time!

I don’t feel comfortable calling myself an interior designer just yet as I’m still training and studying for my diploma. Therefore I’m going with the title ‘interior decorator’ or ‘residential stylist’ instead. My client has had all of the extension and building work done to their home already and are now looking for some decor ideas. This makes it a perfect project for me. My initial brief is to restyle the client’s bedroom and so I’ll be sharing my progress with this over the next few weeks. I’ve taken lots of ‘before’ photographs to share with you so that you can see how the room changes.

After my consultation, I drove home to another consultation but this time Toby and I were the clients, as we had an architect come over to our home to discuss drawing up plans for a ground floor extension. So there will be lots to share with you on this too over the next few months I hope. Have you had any building work done on your home? If you have any top survival tips for managing the project or key preparation points that you can share with me, please do leave me a comment. I’d love to hear from you.

So it was a busy day yesterday which ended over dinner with some close friends, followed by church this morning and an leisurely afternoon on the sofa reading this afternoon. I finished a book by Cath Kidston on how she started and then grew her business. It was interesting stuff. What are you reading at the moment?

Enjoy your Monday folks,

C.x

Image Celebrate Creation

Leave a Reply

