Educate series: The bullet journal

IMG_3186

Hello, hello! So, I know that I usually post a ‘Sunday night feeling’ post today, but I wanted to switch things up a bit this week as I didn’t get the chance to post last week. It was my intention to share some information on a journalling/diary organisation technique I’ve come across called ‘bullet journalling’ so I thought I’d share it with you today.

I knew that the past two weeks at work – and the next four weeks ahead – were/are going to be some of the busiest for me this year so far. Both in work and out of it. Why is it that when work is busy, your other commitments decide to crank up a notch too? Or is it that I don’t notice how much time I’m giving over to them when I’m not in an intense season at work? I’m not sure. Either way, I have more work than ever on in my 9-5 at the moment and also two speaking engagements outside of work that I need to prepare for that are related to the voluntary work that I do. Plus three additional evening meetings in the next two weeks, also related to voluntary work. See what I mean about everything coming at once?!

There have been so many different plates to spin at work and in my home life, that I have to admit that I’ve messed up a bit recently. I double booked my husband and I this weekend which meant we had to let some friends down at the last minute which felt rubbish. I also misread a rota, so we cooked dinner for 8 people when we weren’t supposed to. Nobody complained as there was a lot of food at the evening event we were at but my, we could’ve done without all of that extra cooking!

So as you can probably empathise, when I saw a video promoting a technique known as bullet journalling, it caught my eye as I could do with a little help in the planning and organisation area at the moment. That’s a pretty big statement for me to make as well as I’m usually known as the queen of organisation! Anyway, I’m going to give this technique a try this week and I’ll let you know how I get on with it. Why don’t you take a look too and see if it’s for you? We could try it together?

Have a good Monday!

C.x

Image Celebrate Creation

Leave a Reply

