How to stay inspired

New york

T and I have just returned from a week in Boston and New York. And it was amazing. T had to work – but I didn’t ;). As he is part of the museum world, we went to many a museum  in both Boston and New York which was wonderful for fuelling the creative juices and keeping me inspired.

Scrolling through my instagram account, I’ve noticed that I seem to have a theme running through most of the images I post. They either contain books, trees or architecture. Sometimes all three! I must say that I very much enjoyed studying the amazing architecture of some of the museums and galleries we visited. The Guggenheim and MOMA to name just two.

 

Guggenheim

Cooper Hewitt

My favourite museum was the Cooper Hewitt. Loved, loved, loved this place. So much so that I have an entirely separate post to share with you about it.

If you don’t have any fixed plans for the weekend, may I encourage you to check out a gallery or museum in your local area? It’s a wonderful way to learn from the creativity of others and be inspired.

Enjoy the weekend!

Images Celebrate Creation

2 thoughts on “How to stay inspired

  1. Loved following your travels on Instagram. I adore NY but have yet to visit Boston – its on the list! I completely agree with you. I never leave a gallery or museum without feeling inspired.

Leave a Reply

