Sunday night feeling

Hello! It’s been a while…

It’s been a few weeks since my last post for a combination of reasons, one being the long bank holiday weekend as we decided to go away at the last minute and stay at an Air bob rental in Somerset. Anyway, needless to say I’ve been enjoying some time off this past week and haven’t had the chance to sit down and blog. But life is back to normal from tomorrow and so it should resume around here too!

In the meantime, why don’t I fill you in on what’s been happening around here?

IMG_1469

We went to Chelsea flower show and had an amazing time walking around and soaking up all of the inspiration (and beautiful smells!) around us.

IMG_1476

I’ve been embracing the ‘working from a coffee shop’ ethos over the past few weeks and been taking myself off to read for work, or mark assignments, in a coffee shop. I usually only stay for breakfast and then move on otherwise it can get pretty expensive…

IMG_1480.JPG

I found some gorgeous fabric in a local shop and bought some in order to make a summer skirt. I’ve not managed to find anything that I like in the shops recently so decided to make my own! I followed a tutorial on You Tube and made a half circle skirt this weekend. I’m pretty chuffed with how it has turned out. I’m planning on sharing the finished result with you soon as it should make a good post I think.

What have you been up to recently? Any holidays planned? Also, do you have a summer holiday reading list? I’d be interested to hear if you have any recommendations.

Have a good Monday,

C.x

Images Celebrate Creation

2 thoughts on “Sunday night feeling

  1. I’ve just read The Green Road by Anne Enright which wasn’t always a comfortable read but it was brilliant! he Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh is also brilliant. I think you’d enjoy it, its a fantastic story but you will learn lots about the meaning of flowers too. One of my top books of last year. Happy reading X

Leave a Reply

