How to upcycle a chest of drawers

Hello there. Today I wanted to share another post that I have written for Laura Ashley, which includes this chest of drawers from Ikea. I’m sure you probably recognise them as most people seem to have owned a set of Malm drawers at one stage of their lives! We’ve had our particular set for over ten years now and they have stood the test of time, and three house moves, really well. However they were starting to show their age and were not the prettiest, so I decided to update them with some Annie Sloan chalk paint and Patcham wallpaper from Laura Ashley.

Malm after.jpg

What do you think? You can see a full tutorial on how I did this over on the Laura Ashley blog. I’ll also be sharing my experiences so far with chalk paint in another post next week so stay tuned for that if you’d like to see another piece of furniture I updated recently. (It’s a very small piece of furniture so an ideal project if you are just dipping your toe in the water with upcycling or want a quick DIY!)

Have a great week,

C.x

Image Celebrate Creation

 

Leave a Reply

