Sunday night feeling

Hi there, how are you? I have to be honest and tell you that I’m exhausted. The autumn is such as busy time for me. New class to settle in and a never ending ‘to do’ list. I had a good chat with Mr P this afternoon as I realised that I put myself under an incredible amount of pressure (all from my own self I must hasten to add, none of it from him). I seem to think that I should have everything organised, clean and ship shape within our home as well as working a full time job which at present has me working at least 50 hours a week. Do you find you put that kind of pressure on yourself too? How do you cope? I read about one busy business woman who sets herself lots of mini rewards to work towards as a way to stay focussed. I think with me I may need to change my state of mind and realise that I am actually a human and not someone with super human powers! It’s a very humbling position to be in and one that’s probably very good for me right now.

On to other things though…

Here are some autumn traditions that I have that I thought I’d share with you as I’m hoping to start them over the next few weeks:

Knitting. I love it. Not very good at it but what I lack in skill I make up for in enthusiasm. I’m going to try knitted jar covers like these:

I may also try my hand at an autumnal wreath. I’ve never tried one before as I’ve only ever associated wreaths with Christmas but I think it may brighten up either the front door or a door in our house:

You can find the online tutorial for this wreath here.

Have a good week – don’t work too hard!

C.x

Image 1 via. (I believe this picture originally came from an online magazine that is sourced in the via link. I’ve tried locating it myself but with no luck. If anyone knows where it’s from just let me know and I’ll credit it accordingly).

Image 2 via.

2 responses to “Sunday night feeling”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.